Terrible Amazon Customer Service

Amazon Customer ServiceThis review thread will be a long one that will detail my experiences with the terrible Amazon customer service.

It’s a post I should have written at least 3-4 years ago when I first noticed the increasingly inept negative changes with Amazon customer service.

I used to praise Amazon.com all the time. I was one of their happiest most vocal customers, but that all changed around 2014 when they wouldn’t let me sign up to their micro jobs site to do work.

That was the FIRST time I realized that Amazon has NO executive office. Once you ask for a manager and MAYBE ask for his/her manager, that’s IT. There’s no one else higher up to speak to.

Ask yourself why that is.

The only conclusion is, that Amazon doesn’t care if you walk away unhappy.

I was shocked I was being treated in this manner regarding a simple thing as signing up for micro jobs. They claimed it had something to do with my social insurance number (it hadn’t been used in years as I left the US as a child), but that made NO sense to me. It was a valid social, what does it matter whether it hadn’t been used in years. And what does it matter, it’s not like I’m opening a bank account, I was just going to be doing work online.

I even wrote a letter to the founder and I NEVER received a response back. I’ve been forced to write a few letters to companies who don’t care about customer service and try to deter customers from complaining by forcing them to snail mail a letter, but I always received a response back no matter which company it was.

In this case, NOTHING FROM AMAZON.

I continued to purchase from Amazon because they sometimes do have the best prices, but the more I purchased, the more I had to deal with Amazon customer service and the MORE I started to get very agitated.

I can not STAND dealing with Filipino call centers. I had been dealing with Filipinos for years when I first tried to hire them online myself and realized they are brainless, have no common sense, can barely understand what I am saying, they don’t remember what I said 2 minutes ago, and they have to repeat everything back so their brains can compute what I’m saying.

Then as a customer of course I am forced to deal with them because of the LARGE CORPORATIONS who use overseas call centers because they don’t care about their customers. They only want to pay the least amount of money to stifle any customer complaints.

My stress level ALWAYS goes up when I deal with Filipinos, it doesn’t matter what company it is, although I have noticed that with some companies, they hire slightly better quality Filipinos.

So I was very happy to learn that at least when you got a Filipino on the phone at Amazon and asked for the US office, they WOULD transfer you, but then I started to encounter other issues such as:

  1. I would call from within my account and the Amazon customer service person would ask me all the verification questions they didn’t need to ask me BECAUSE I called within my account. I HATE wasting time and I didn’t understand why this was happening.It started happening soooo OFTEN, that I would constantly have to tell the person I was speaking to that I just called from within my account. They would then file a report and I would continuously tell them that there’s something wrong with your site. They would put in the report and nothing would change.

    This went on for three years, and ONLY NOW in 2017 do I think I know WHY this was happening.

    It’s amazing to me that not ONE of the American Amazon customer service reps (including managers) figured out this issue and that even includes their IT department where these reports were supposed to be sent to.

    Here’s what I think… Amazon’s site started increasing it’s security. When this started I don’t know, but I noticed that I’d go from one area of the site to another and I’d have to log in again. It could be 1-2 minutes later and I’d STILL have to log in.

    I now think that the site was logging me out, it wasn’t telling me to log in because I was already on the help page, or I was clicking on the redial link to call Amazon again.This is the ONLY thing I can think of that makes any sense.

    If that’s NOT the reason, then your guess is as good as mine. All I know, is that they NEVER EVER FIXED the problem. I wasted so many hours of my life over the course of three years telling them about it, waiting on hold while people reviewed notes, wrote up a new report, etc.

  2. There are also too many times when the Filipinos do NOT verify me. They then transfer me to the US side, and then I have to deal with being verified even though once again, I called from within my Amazon account.
  3. When I ask for a manager, I sometimes ONLY get Filipinos, and first level support can’t guarantee they will get me an American. There are times when they lie and say they are getting me an American, but they don’t. Then I have to hang up and do the whole BLOODY thing all over again.
  4. I waste a LOT of time dealing with customer service.

    Nothing ever seems to go quickly with Amazon even when I’m speaking to Americans, and that’s even if they seem to know what they are doing.

  5. I started dealing with Amazon’s Live Chat because I get very drained when I’m on the phone with them for a long time. This way I can do other things while I’m waiting for them to respond.I’ve had their staff lie to me and tell me they are in the US when they aren’t. That’s the first question I always ask. Most foreigners will lie about where they are located. I’ve had other people tell me the same thing.
  6. I get absolute MORONS and have to exit from the Live Chat. This has happened to me several times.
  7. Amazon’s Live Chat doesn’t give me the option to send my e-mail a copy of the conversation, so I have to copy and paste the conversation myself. This is something you had to do back in the 90’s. It’s NOW 2017 and Amazon’s site is a DINOSAUR.

I will wrap it up for now and as I experience issues with Amazon, I will add to this blog post.


15 thoughts on “Amazon Customer Service”

  1. Amazon Web Services – https://aws.amazon.com/

    So my website coder told me about Amazon’s storage area where you can store backups of your websites. Since I was suddenly in need of something like this and their prices are very reasonable, I decided to sign up.

    He said it was very complicated to get set up, so he wouldn’t do it. I still don’t get why storage is this complicated.

    Anyway, I went to go find someone on Fiverr, but even after my website coder tried to find the permissions to give to the person, we had no luck. He found one or two, but not the third or something.

    All I wanted was to make sure the guy doing the work had no access to my credit card, address, even full name, but this is obviously asking for the MOON when it comes to Amazon.

    The guy sent me screenshots on how to invite him, but then everything went to hell after that.

    1. I kept getting an error message, so I had to call Amazon and be transferred to their Web Services department over and over again.

    2. After calling for a few days, I finally got a really nice girl, Erica. I discussed how once it’s fixed, I need to know how to set the permissions. She said that someone would walk me through it over the phone.

    3. I found out about their bug on 04-14-17 and it wasn’t fixed until the end of the month in April.

    Fine, no problem. I wasn’t in an extreme rush, but THEN when I called on 04-28-17 to get someone to walk me through the permissions, I was told by Joe, that I’d have to pay $100 to get someone to help me.

    I’m like WTF??? Are you kidding me???

    This Joe character said he’d refund me the money afterward, but I told him I don’t have $100 to give you or to tie up, because refunds always take 3-4 business days to go back onto your card..

    I asked to speak to a manager and he told me I couldn’t. Again WTF????

    Just like my experience with the micro jobs incident above, they stop you from speaking to anyone higher up.

    I hung up, and just found time today to call again. At this point I’ve lost at least 3 hours of my life dealing with Amazon Web Services and I’m NO closer to getting the account set up.

    I spoke to Business Services (different department because in the help area there is no option for Amazon Web Services) and explained to Stephanie for 15 minutes that I did NOT need them to do the setup of the account for me, ONLY to tell me how to set the permissions. I told her I wanted to speak to a manager, but she suggested she try to get someone to speak to me and if they wouldn’t do it, then I should speak to a manager.

    She puts me on hold and the next thing I know, I’m being transferred to someone who is Chinese. I’m like WTF??? Every other time I had called I got an American, so this was a surprise to me.

    I could barely understand her and almost immediately I could tell she didn’t understand me, but I figured if it only takes 5 minutes to do this, I’ll grin and bear it.

    I ignorantly THOUGHT that Stephanie had explained the ENTIRE situation.

    She starts telling me to go to the support link at the top and I’m wondering WHY she’s sending me there. The next thing I know, she’s trying to get me to create a ticket.

    Why???? Because she thinks I want to add a credit card.

    I’m was LIVID. I hung up on the phone and called back again AND of course had to manually verify myself before getting a manger. See other complaint above.

    I speak to Adrea and I am freaking out now because I just lost 25 minutes before, now I’m on my 2nd call.

    She listens, goes through the typical sympathy, puts me on hold, comes back and THIS TIME tells me I’ll have to pay and they won’t even refund me the full amount (it’s now upto $120, not $100), but that I’m actually going to be charged for all the minutes I use.

    This is from a manager who should have much MORE common sense than to tell the customer that the situation is now WORSE than before, NOT better. She knew I didn’t have the money. She knew I thought I was going to be refunded 100%. Why tell the customer that you didn’t find a solution. Why make it seem like all is okay when you are telling the customer what you just found out.

    That was IT, there was no way in hell I was giving Amazon any more of my life or one dollar of my money.

    I said I’m going elsewhere and hung up the phone.

    TERRIBLE SERVICE and the people who work there (including the Americans) have the IQ of a peanut!!!

  2. Yesterday I tried to purchase an ebook for my Kindle and it said I had no Kindle attached to my account for this product.

    I didn’t know what was going on since I had just purchased the day before, but my Kindle had froze, so I thought maybe that was it.

    I went to search under “devices,” found my Kindle mentioned there and called.

    I got someone from Costa Rica and I once again had to repeat what I had already said 2-3 times. Once 20 minutes went by and she was NO closer to finding the problem plus she couldn’t even find the BOOK on Amazon, I asked for a manager.

    Thank gawd I got one from the US. He figured out the problem within 3 minutes.

    Turns out with newer ebooks, they won’t work on older Kindles & I have an older Kindle.

    Yes he gave me a promotional credit, but seriously, I just wasted 30 minutes of my life because their staff doesn’t know WHAT IS GOING ON, nor can they understand English or remember what I say from one minute to the next.

  3. Amazon is HORRIFIC. Now they won’t let us speak to anyone in the US anymore.

    I’m talking to a moron FILIPINO who can’t understand anything I say. Over and over and now I’m yelling.

    He couldn’t even see that the refund was already in progress and that I have to just return the items but I needed to know where the link was to arrange DHL.

    Then he tells me that he sent me the link, but all he sent was the refund mailing label. sigh

    14 minutes into the call and I’m still waiting.

    I finally found the link myself and HUNG UP.

    Make no mistake, Amazon is doing this ON PURPOSE to stress us out.

  4. Amazon the piece of shit COMPANY run by an evil collective (if you want to learn about the real bezos, watch this.

    Here’s an explanation on who the evil collective are.

    Anyway, a few months ago when I went to call them through the HELP area, I was shocked to see that they have changed that area.

    Not only does it no longer save your phone number like it did before so you don’t have to type it in every time, NOW if you need to call back, you need to click on a link that says “call for another reason” even if it’s NOT another reason.

    Then you are forced to go around in circles again clicking on why you are calling.

    You NEVER had to do that before.

    Also, when I used my Skype number, it worked the first time and then stopped working. The IVR wouldn’t call it. When I reached out to live chat and got INDIANS, they were clueless trying to call me over and over again even though I told them (THEY DON’T LISTEN) that it doesn’t work.

    I wasted around 3 hours over the course of 2 weeks dealing with the LOW IQ IDIOTS until one idiot who was slightly smarter gave me a phone number I could call. I didn’t even know you could call Amazon.

    Also, you no longer get a REAL human’s voice, now you get an AI voice which I’m positive hurts our frequency field.

    And yesterday when I spent two FUCKING HOURS trying to get someone to transfer me to an American CSR, every time I called (around 9-10 times), the IVR wanted me to press a different number.

    0, 9, 2, 3, and on and on. Today it was 4.

    I finally got a Filipino that seemed like she had somewhat of a brain even though she made 2 mistakes because she didn’t understand. She said they are NO LONGER transferring to American customer service people. She was the ONLY one who said that. The others just said they couldn’t transfer me and I know that’s not true.

    Oh, and she said she would email me that I should call back when I get my items to get my money back on the shipping and what did she do? She emailed me explaining how to use the shopping cart. I WAS FURIOUS!!!

    So, did they FIRE all of the Americans so that we would be more stressed no longer being able to talk to someone WHO UNDERSTANDS ENGLISH and can follow simple instructions?

    Replace the because we are wasting our time because we have nothing better to do with our lives than fight with MORONIC LOW IQ people from 3rd word countries???

    This is ALL part of the Agenda 21 plan. MAKE NO MISTAKE. They want us stressed because stress makes us SICK!

    If you don’t know what Agenda 21 is, WAKE UP!!! Playlist

  5. Well, I just lost everything I wrote due to computer issues.

    1. As I already mentioned above, evil Amazon REFUSES to let us speak to Americans, so I’m mainly dealing with low IQ Filipinos who drive me insane.

    2. Live chat said they couldn’t contact a seller I wanted them to contact because they were ignoring me. I said that’s not true, it’s been done before. That was on the phone mind you.

    They said they were going to transfer me to another department after I’d already been dealing with a supervisor, so that was THREE people I had to speak to.

    I got someone there who didn’t understand the thread and I asked for a manager. He didn’t say a word and just left the live chat. 30 minutes of my life WASTED. They are Indians (I’m pretty sure) on the live chat.

    3. More and more of the products I’m buying are garbage or have scratches or this bug zapper I can tell it’s been used because it has scratches on it or it’s poorly manufactured.

    And before you blame it on China, I learned a few years ago that you CAN get better quality Chinese items, you just have to pay for it if you are the store.

    I learned that most of the higher quality items are sold within China.

    Returning things wastes OUR TIME and it costs me money because I am not in the US right now so I have to pay duties and fees over and over again. Plus I no longer have a printer, so I have to find a place that will print out the stupid label and I just moved so I can no longer walk to the one I was going to before.

    That’s time and energy lost, plus money for transportation and printing.

    I’m sure there’s more issues I wanted to vent about, but I can’t remember it right now.

    And that’s just one reason why I have to use Amazon because I can’t just buy from any site like you can and I don’t have tons of money to be able to buy higher end items. I wish I did.

  6. I’m SICK of all the morons n Amazon who answer people’s questions with… I DON’T KNOW THE ANSWER!!!

    You have to be the stupidest person in the WORLD to answer a question you don’t know the answer to and waste our fucking time reading your moron excuse for the English language.

    And the amount of people who doo it are growing and I even saw an article about it months ago, that’s how bad it is.

    Oh, and NOW Amazon changed their fucking SITE so I can’t read the questions and reviews all on one page.

    It’s been the SAME way for years and they are doing this just to stress us out.

    If you aren’t a Truther, you will have no idea what I’m talking about.

  7. AGAIN I lost 2 hours of my life yesterday.

    The first guy from Egypt wasn’t half bad other than he was full of ego being SURE that everyone in 3rd world country was equally capable of helping me as Americans. HE’S WRONG.

    He sincerely cared about getting me the help I needed, but THEN when he couldn’t help me, he had to forward me to someone higher up to address the import fees I’m supposed to be refunded.

    Once AGAIN I got a Filipino and you know what she did???

    She put me on hold for 40 minutes and never ONCE came back to me.

    I WAS LIVID.

    Then she tells me I was already refunded. She gave me the dates, so I looked on my credit card statement & I found nothing in and around those dates with the right amounts.

    I told her this and the BITCH HUNG UP ON ME after I asked her for a tracer number because she tells me to call my bank as IF my bank has any idea about refunds from Amazon.

    I gave up at that point and then called back AGAIN today.

    I called over and over again UNTIL I got an American who AGREED that they have problems with 3rd world low IQ morons.

    Then she said I was never refunded for those 2 import fees & also had to transfer me to another higher up department.

    I got Eliza who said I see that my college told you the same thing I’m going to tell you, that you were already refunded.

    Here’s what she said next. WOW – if you have nothing else to discuss, I’m going to terminate this call.

    I called her a bitch and hung up on her.

    AMAZON IS STEALING YOUR MONEY.

    I was supposed to get the pillow refunded to me (shitty pillow like ALL of the garbage sold by Amazon now) on the 28th.

    On 06-04-23 I had someone in the delivery & return department, Vily Filipino, tell me there was NO email stating that I was to get a refund for the pillow.

    I told him to listen to the conversation, he ALSO HUNG UP ON ME. Someone had hung up on me earlier and I had to call back and start ALL over again.

    It wasn’t until 06-06-23 when I got Ahmed (Egypt) who was sharp who helped me. He FOUND the email about the pillow and FINALLY issued me a refund.

    He said it was sitting there ready to be processed and no one had done so.

    So that’s almost 4 FUCKING HOURS of my life wasted due to SHITTY HORRIFIC AMAZON who refuses to let me speak to an American, hires low IQ 3rd world country people who make mistake after mistake AND they scam me by not issuing refunds.

    And that’s just for those 2 days. I didn’t even add up ALL of the minutes I’ve wasted calling Amazon over the last 3 weeks.

    I have NO LIFE because of AMAZON.

  8. There was a sale on a surge protector power bar, but there was a time limit when you could get it for that price.

    I added it to my cart, then clicked on “save later” to see if it would ship to the country I’m in. It wouldn’t, so I put back my package forwarding US address and went to add it into my cart, but it wouldn’t let me saying it was in my cart, but it wasn’t.

    The timer was counting down.

    I called getting angry because once again Amazon’s site doesn’t work.

    I was forced to deal with their fucking piece of shit BOT and I had to wait for someone to call. I was on hold when some Indian finally picked up. I couldn’t understand him and there was noise in the background. I had him spell out his name and then he hung up on me.

    I called back and same issue. I finally got Denise, a low IQ Filipino who doesn’t understand English. Three times I had to tell him what happened because he’s a moron and kept saying they don’t control my account.

    I went back to the item’s page when I noticed the counter had stopped and now I was able to add it to my cart again, but THEN I couldn’t order more than one because of the sale.

    I had no problem paying the regular price, but of course AMAZON WOULDN’T LET ME. He didn’t understand that either, he kept telling me to increase the quantity in the cart which of course was greyed out.

    After I asked for a manager I tried to repeat what was going on so this fucking MORON could understand me. He then threatened to hang up the phone on me if I continued to talk to him like he was a moron.

    I asked for a manager again and now I’m on hold again. 20 fucking minutes and my life is once again being given to FUCKING AMAZON!!!!

    Of course the price went up and only THEN was I able to purchase more than one. The MORON came back because he now noticed why the price went up (again still didn’t understand what I said) and then argues with me that’s how a lightning deal works. I told him your site caused this problem because it wasn’t in my cart and I was ready to purchase at that time but I couldn’t. He continued to argue with me.

    I hung up on him and he called back and said we got disconnected. I said no we didn’t. I hung up the phone on your stupid fucking ass because you don’t understand anything I’m saying. This time he hung up on me.

    I never got a manager because so many people are complaining about Amazon you can’t even get one now.

    I just lost money because of these PIECES OF SHIT.

  9. I just lost around $30 because I was on HOLD FOR SO LONG that I lost a client.

    Every time I speak to them I lose time I can NEVER GET BACK. The Filipino from the retail department (Josie) left me on hold for around 20-25 minutes. Never came back ONCE.

    By the time I got off wit her it was 36 minutes of my life LOST & I lost a client.

    I HATE AMAZON!!!

  10. As of August 2023 they hid or removed the Q&A section. It implies it’s still there because of notes at the top of every product page, but it’s not, unless it’s some place else that I can’t see.

    So I called them just now AND OF COURSE, neither first level support or the supervisor (both Filipino) EVEN KNOW WHAT A Q&A SECTION IS OR EVEN WHEN I SAY QUESTION AND ANSWER. sigh.

    13 minutes of my life being on hold only to have to slam the phone down again.

    Now I can’t ask questions from people who have purchased the item I may want to buy.

  11. I just noticed that Amazon has ALOS stopped allowing us to thumbs down a video review.

    That’s more think and talk censorship that started after the war started where they stop you from SPEAKING THE TRUTH and saying anything negative.

    This is a common tactic the evils use to brainwash people and hide the Truth from the world.

    It started with nazi fakebook, then nazi goolag YouTube and also Amazon because they stopped allowing us to respond to reviews or even when someone responds to a question now, I can NOT respond back to them.

    That was ALL removed after the war started.

    COMMUNIST CONTROL!

  12. I’ve spoken to 2 supervisors and at least 3-4 first levels at shitty Amazon regarding the fact that this product page https://amzn.to/3Pr0tuW has the WRONG REVIEWS ON IT so I have no idea if the product is any good.

    The last time I spoke to a supervisor on August 20, 2023, he said he was going to have them take down the listing until they fixed it.

    He even wrote me an email confirming all of this.

    The page was NEVER taken down and I checked at least 2-3 times.

    Then I get an email asking me for proof even though ALL OF THAT should have been given to whomever through the supervisor.

    I screamed at them that I’ve given them the link several times and all they have to do is LOOK!!!!!!!!!!

    OPEN YOUR FUCKING EYES, I SHOULDN’T HAVE TO PROVIDE SCREENSHOTS FOR WHAT IS OBVIOUS AND I’M SURE I DID ALREADY PROVIDE SCREENSHOTS THE FIRST TIME.

    Then once AGAIN I get an email from the sellers department asking me for my seller account and to click on this link and fill out the form when I am NOT A SELLER.

    This is what happened the first time around and when I told the SECOND supervisor that, he rest assured it wouldn’t happen again and he said it would be sent to the right department this time.

    Today I called up and I got East Indians who are generally way smarter than the low IQ slow moving brain MORON filipinos, but when I asked for a manager BOTH TIMES I got a FILIPINO.

    This is what Amazon does, it (just like most companies these days) hires the lowest IQ people so nothing ever gets resolved and we are stressed non stop.

    It doesn’t matter what company I call now, 90-95% of the time they put the filipinos in higher positions than anyone else, and that INCLUDES WHITE PEOPLE IN AMERICA.

    First call – I hung up on John (filipino). He was a moron. First I did say I had issues with 3 products and he asked for the order numbers, so I said hang on, I have to get them, so in the meantime let’s deal with the review issues on this product page and I told him it’s in my shopping cart and told him what it was.

    Then he askes me for the order number which pissed me off.

    I had to explain to him AGAIN that I never ordered it because the REVIEWS ARE NOT THERE.

    Then he couldn’t even see the reviews were wrong, so I said I want your manager and he said he’s the highest I can get. I hung up on him. 6 mins. of my life lost.

    2nd call – Rose (filipino) – leadership team – her brain is very slow. I can tell just by how long it takes her to even respond to what I’m saying.

    After explaining to her what was going on, she couldn’t even figure out what I said and that was even after looking at the listing.

    I’M SICK OF THIS SHIT. I hung up on her after telling her she’s a low IQ robot who can’t figure anything out & doesn’t understand anything I said.

    When I asked what department is above that department for me to make complaints, she also gatekept me saying there is no one above her.

    I told you, they PURPOSELY put the most low IQ at the top. It’s happened over and over again when I call.

    14 minutes of my life GONE and not one thing resolved.

    I figured that out about 1-2 months ago, that there are very few Indian supervisors.

    I’ve been trying to get this one issue resolved for over a month.

    All I wanted to do was rectify this and then finally EAT.

    I HATE AMAZON!!!!

  13. I lost 1:17 hours of my LIFE.

    Amazon – calling at 2:52 am – Ciel (Filipino)

    I’m in the middle of talking to her and she cuts me off and transfers me to the supervisor line. She had to stop and tell me that she’s only going to transfer me to that dept. I had to think about what her point was. It’s because I asked for a manager, not a supervisor SMH

    Zia (superv.) – Filipino When I asked her where she is from, she asked, “does it matter?

    I said yes, of course, I want to know if I’m going to get a braindead filipino.

    I was in the middle of telling her about the amazon LISTING that had the WRONG reviews on it when she stops talking and I just hung up. she asks me. 6 minutes of my life GONE.

    Then Ciel calls me back (she must have been listening in on the call).

    I asked for someone in India.

    She came back at 6 mins. to tell me that no one is picking up. It’s now 11 minutes and I’m STILL ON HOLD.

    Elie (Filipino) – I started with the easy stuff with all of the issues with the packaging of the products I’ve purchased. She said she has to verify me even though I CALLED FROM WITHIN MY ACCOUNT.

    After I started getting pissed that I had to spell my email for her 3 times and she still couldn’t get it because she doesn’t know how to spell the word “news” even, she hung up on me too. I just lost 26 mins. of my life.

    3rd call – I can’t handle this shit. When a filipino picked up, I hung up. She called back and didn’t even understand me when I said I don’t want a filipino, I want an E. Indian.

    She said don’t worry, I’m a filipino LOL SMH.

    I said no, I want an E Indian and she said ok please stay on the line.

    SO THEY CAN TRANSFER ME TO INDIANS, BUT NOT AMERICANS???

    I confirmed that with Pankash.

    PEOPLE, IF YOU ARE AMERICAN, NAZI AMAZON HAS BEEN STOPPING US FROM TALKING TO AMERICANS SINCE 2022. THIS IS ALL DONE ON PURPOSE.

    4th call – Pankash (not a supervisor, I was sick of wasting all of my time.

    I had already been waiting 10 mins. He is looking at the review. He put me on hold to get it pulled and it’s been fucking 21 mins.

    He FINALLY came back at 23 mins. Now he’s asking for the full order number when the last 4 digits is ALL THEY NEED. OMG.

    I FFINALLY started trying to get a refund or promotional credit on the 3 items with packaging issues and now he’s saying he can’t do anything because it’s been 2 months for the yeast (that’s because I had to get it shipped to me through a package forwarding company which meant a month was taken up with it sitting waiting for the rest of my order.

    The fake Simply Organic spice (their logo isn’t on the top of the lid like ALL of the other Simply ORGANIC SPICES I’ve been buying for years.

    Another supervisor a month ago had used the paprika to refund me on something else.

    Then he sends me a link that I have to click on in an email that will give all the details to a supervisor so I don’t have to repeat myself. He also once AGAIN, asked me for the full order number.

    The email had NO LINK, I have to copy and paste it – WOW.

    I start telling him how the goo gone plastic piece is missing that has a hole in it so I can pour it out. I’m now pretty sure that’s fake too.

    Just as I’m saying there’s no link in the email, the asshole hangs up on me and he never called me back like the others did.

    I’M SICK OF THIS BS. 30 minutes of my life wasted on this ONE CALL.

    I lost 1:17 hours of my LIFE.

  14. Today I had no choice but to deal with a Filipino manager because I’ve called over and over for the past week at night time with no one with a brain to help me and the last East Indian guy (not a manager) hung up on me. He was supposed to have a manager check into the items that had packaging problems and he hung up and I never heard back.

    In the beginning it seemed like maybe this guy had a brain, but then his brain didn’t work 3 times and I had to repeat what already told him because like always, they can’t remember what I said 2 minutes earlier.

    Nice, but still issues with brain cells.

    I was SHOCKED to find out that the import fees that I have been told over and over again I was supposed to get refunded back to me because every single product page says… ‘NO IMPORT FEES” was NOT refunded to me. I’m outside the US.

    The previous 4-6 supervisors I’ve talked to over and over again for at least 8 months, told me it had already been refunded to me and I even remember spending hours with one asshole Filipino telling me what date I already got the refund and me going through my bank statements. I thought the refunds I got on those dates were for something else, but I had no idea for what, so I believed him.

    This guy checked and I never got ANY of it back for all of 2022. Thank gawd he looked into it. It was $89 I was owed.

    Amazon is a SCAM COMPANY. They say they refund you and then they never do.

    The reason this topic came up was because I was asking about the import fees I’m supposed to be refunded for 2023 and then I decided to go back to 2022 and confirm I actually got THOSE.

    You have to wait 180 days (WHY???) to get the import fees refunded back to you.

    1 1/2 hours of my life on the phone with Amazon – GONE.

  15. So I called Amazon because I once AGAIN wasted my time with Amazon last week.

    The Band-Aids I bought came crushed and I can’t return it because I’m not in the US. I shipped through my package forwarding company.

    They have a new thing now where they ask you to take a photo of it along with a piece of paper with your name and the date. STRANGE. Then they email you and you attach it.

    The first time I didn’t do the paper BS, the second time I did.

    Did I ever hear back from anyone? NO.

    Also, the black seed oil I bought isn’t doing anything for me and so Leo (Latino from Costa Rico) said to do the same thing so I wasted my time doing that.

    He said he issued a refund for both.

    Within 30 minutes I get an email saying they will NOT refund me for the black seed oil because it wasn’t defective and I got NOT email re: the band-aid refund.

    I lost ANOTHER 30 FUCKING MINUTES of my life jumping through Amazon’s hoops and their low IQ staff who don’t know ANYTHING and they are just there to waste every customer’s time.

    In fact, because it took so long I asked him, but he won’t give me a promotional credit after I was on the fucking phone with him for 26 mins.

    I said fine, send me the email to confirm both. He put me on hold and then hung up. I NEVER EVER got the email. FUCKING ASSHOLE.

    I HATE AMAZON. IF I WAS IN THE US AND HAD MORE MONEY, I WOULD TRY TO FIND OTHER WAYS TO PURCHASE.

    THEY ARE AN EVIL CORPORATION. MAKE NO MISTAKE ABOUT IT, and this has nothing to do with their lack of customer service, I’m being serious now.

Leave a Comment